The Five Vital Organ Spirits

We smile into the five vital organs, and their intelligences or spirits. Different sequences can work, but simplest to start with the "creation cycle" of the five phases/elements used in the Five Animals and Six Healing Sounds. In this case, I begin with the heart to gather its yang chi, then the spleen, lungs, kidneys and liver.

Tao Kidney Animal
body's unified chi field and its meridians. They are not limited to the physical organ, which should be smiled into as a kind of focal point or portal to access the larger presence of the five body-intelligences.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
Blood Pressure Health

Blood Pressure Health

Your heart pumps blood throughout your body using a network of tubing called arteries and capillaries which return the blood back to your heart via your veins. Blood pressure is the force of the blood pushing against the walls of your arteries as your heart beats.Learn more...

Get My Free Ebook


  • Russom
    8 years ago

Post a comment