Maintain Peace in the Eight Directions

Meaning: Wei means dignity, power, or impressive presence. Ling is usually translated as soul, spirit, or shaman. Ba means eight and represents stableness and accomplishment. Fang means direction or way, and it stands for the cosmos. Ba Fang means eight directions, which includes all directions, the entire universe. You may start Qigong practice with a small personal request, such as to improve your state of health, to release life trauma, or to create the power to heal. After a certain period of Qigong practice, you will become aware that Qigong is a method for helping people live in a natural state. We need to learn how to reach this state by serving others rather than trying to fulfill personal desires.

This movement symbolizes bringing the benefits of immortality to the universe, not just to your personal world. It helps to deepen your power of compassion and to dedicate the practice and energy to others and to Mother Nature.

Movement: Keep holding your body posture (horse stance with your fingers pointing at your waist) as you move from side to side. Turn your head left as you shift to your left foot. Turn your head right as you shift to the right foot. Shift left and right a few times.

Visualization: Visualize driving off all evil energy, instilling and maintaining peace over the entire world.

Breathing: Exhale to either side as you imitate the roar of the tiger. Inhale when you switch sides and your head comes back to center.

Function: This movement strengthens the physical function of the whole body. It also increases healing power, especially the energy of compassion.

The Best Drawings Qigong For Backs
Heal Yourself With Qi Gong

Heal Yourself With Qi Gong

Qigong also spelled Ch'i Kung is a potent system of healing and energy medicine from China. It's the art and science of utilizing breathing methods, gentle movement, and meditation to clean, fortify, and circulate the life energy qi.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment